Sherlock

I just finished the first episode of Sherlock, A Study in Pink, and let me just say, the show is AMAZING. Sherlock is absolutely brilliant. I don’t know how he does it. John Watson was pretty cool too. Benedict Cumberbatch is an excellent actor and the plot is very intriguing. The episode is loosely based on Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s A Study of Scarlet ,but the script is written by Steven Moffat (who wrote many Doctor Who episodes as well.)
Everything about that show is just so clever, even the antagonist(s). Sherlock is definitely my second favorite show now, after Doctor Who.

One thought on “Sherlock

  1. Welcome to the Sherlock club! I’ve watched each episode more than once because there is so much to appreciate.

    I enjoy the Sherlock Holmes stories, too. Our little book club of teachers is reading “Hound of the Baskervilles” for our April meeting, and when I was your age, I remember really liking “The Adventure of the Speckled Band” in my literature book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *