My Favorite Subject

Some people like English, or science, or social studies. For me, math is my favorite subject.

In math, the answer is either right or wrong. There is no gray area, unlike subjects like writing. I don’t know. It just sort of assures me to know that there is a definite correct answer. 

I also like math because there are so many different categories and subcategories. There’s algebra, geometry, calculus, trigonometry, statistics, and the list just goes on and on! You never stop learning, and it’s all so interesting. There are terms you may have never even heard of. For example, do you know what a happy number is? It’s a number that when you replace it with the sum of it’s digits squared, and you keep on repeating that process, the number eventually equals one. I know it doesn’t really make sense, but learn more here.

Although I do like other subjects (mainly science), math is definitely my favorite, and it always will be.

 

One thought on “My Favorite Subject

  1. Love that you included a link so that I could see that happy numbers are real! What a thing that is! You made me smile :- )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *