Dinosaur Facts

When I was little, I was obsessed about dinosaurs (especially the triceratops.) I read many books about them, I watched TV shows and videos about them, I had dinosaur figurines, etc. So here are some facts about dinosaurs that I found particularly interesting.

  1. Dinosaurs are classified into two types : saurischian (lizard-hipped), and  (bird-hipped), rather than carnivore and herbivore.
  2. The smartest dinosaur was the Troodon.
  3. The dumbest dinosaur was the Stegosaurus, which had a brain the size of a walnut.
  4. Dinosaurs were actually not the first reptiles on Earth, archosaurs and therapsids were.
  5. Aquatic reptiles weren’t actually dinosaurs, because technically, dinosaurs were land-dwelling reptiles.

 

That’s all I have for now.

Thanks for reading~!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *